University Faculty Senate Minutes September 5, 2002

Members present: Bill Abbott, Joanne Ardovini-Brooker, Terry Bilhartz, Leonard Breen, Ted Creighton, Mary Lynn DeShazo, Mary Gutermuth, Marsha Harman, Jeff Harwell, Penny Hasekoester, Deborah Hatton, David Henderson, Joan Hudson, Ann Jerabek, Joe Kirk, Gerald Kohers, Paul Loeffler, Valerie Muehsam, Debra Price, Sam Sullivan, Kandi Tayebi, Tamara Waggoner, Gene Young

Members absent: Holly Miller (class), Victoria Titterington (class)

The 2001-2002 and 2002-2003 Senates met in the new University Club.

- President James Gaertner honored the outgoing senators from 2001-2002
- Dr. Gaertner honored outgoing Chair, Dr. Bill Fleming
- Dr. Fleming welcomed the new Chair, Valerie Muehsam
- The 2001-2002 Senate meeting was closed
- The 2002-2003 Senate meeting was opened.
- Election of Chair-Elect Kandi Tayebi was elected Chair-Elect

The Senators were asked to indicate their committee preferences and meeting site before the next meeting. Material for review was distributed.

It was announced that the Senate's next meeting would be September 19, 2002. The Senate adjourned at 4:15 p.m. to attend the new faculty reception.

Respectfully submitted,

Kandi Tayebi Chair-Elect